Top Ten Books

Hey guys,

Have you ever read a book and thought,’this is the one. This is my favourite book’?

Well, I think i have with a couple of books. My all time favourite has got to be The Great Gatsby. I read it for my A-levels and, at first,  I was kind of indifferent. But when I analysed it thoroughly, my eyes opened. I realised that not only was it a great book, but Fitzgerald was an excellent writer.

I don’t really have any favorite characters in the book, but I just love the structure, the imagery, and the beautiful writing style.

 If I had to choose my top ten books ( this is quite hard , but i will try my best to narrow it down) it would be ( no particular order):

1.  The Great Gatsby 

2. Jane Eyre

3. The Help

4. Noughts and Crosses

5. The Road to Samaria

6. The Perks of Being  a Wallflower

7. The Confessions of a Shoppaholic (series)

8. The Diamond of Dury Lane (Cat Royal series)

9. Frankenstein 

10. Jumping to Conclusions

What are your favourite books?

🙂

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books

  1. ‘the picture of dorian gray’ certainly is my favorite but ‘the moor’s last sight’, ‘cheri’ and ‘the great gatsby’ shortly follow. anyway, our likes or dislikes of books tell more about our personal selves than only specifically about our individual tastes. after all, we decide which is our favorite novel based on the similarities we found in it.

    1. I see what you mean. I think my list really shows that I am mostly into books that portray real life.

      I haven’t read Dorian Gray but I’ve heard that it’s really good.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

