Longing for Gravity

Hey Guys,

So Daily Prompts asked this question today: You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?
I’ve decided to repsond to it by writing a flash fiction.

Home is far away. I don’t know if i can call this place my new home. I feel out of place, like an egg in the wrong nest or a cat in water. I long for the sight of home. If i could just feel the cool air, watch the stars dance in the night sky, I know that I would be happier. I miss the sky and the way each cloud tells a story of its own. I can no longer sit in the motherly arms of nature or visit my favourite town. My spirits would be lefted if I could spend one more day with my family on a cold winter nigth, if i could watch the empty street stand still with its dim lighting. But these are memories fixed on my mind with a violent force. I hope for what has been lost. Home.

Ping Back

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

