First Draft Complete!

Firstly, my blog has been quiet recently and I’m sorry about that. I’ve been a little busy… but I’ve got a book review for you guys and some other happy news as you can judge from the title of this post.

So, I started writing a novel last August. I’m sooooo over the moon that I’ve managed to finish a first draft, and I’ve edited almost half of it. This whole novel writing process has taken me longer than expected ( I initially gave myself three months to write a first draft!) But, I just couldn’t work that way. There’s been good days, bad days and days when didn’t write. For me the important thing is that I’ve finished at least one draft. Now I know that I can do the second.

Are you working on a project? How it is going?

7 thoughts on “First Draft Complete!

  1. I have just started my first novel. I can’t wait to be where you are and also to hear more about your journey of novel writing. Ps I’ve seen The Shack on the top of this page – hands down one of my favourite books. Brings me to tears everytime!

    1. Oh that’s exciting. I hope it’s going well. Yeah, I definitely post more about my novel writing journal. The Shack! I have to admit that… I still haven’t manage to read it (guilty!) The story sounds amazing

Leave a Reply

